Change a user's name

This feature is only available to organization owners and administrators.

By default, users can change their name, though organization administrators can restrict name changes.

Organization administrators can always change any user's name.

Change a user's name

  1. Hover over a user's name in the right sidebar.

  2. Click on the ellipsis () to the right of their name to open their user card.

  3. Click on the ellipsis () in the user card.

  4. Click Manage this user.

  5. Under Full name, enter a new name.

  6. Click Save changes.

  1. Click on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of the web or desktop app.

  2. Select Manage organization.

  3. On the left, click Users.

  4. Find the user you would like to manage. Click the pencil () to the right of their name.

  5. Under Full name, enter a new name.

  6. Click Save changes.